alonimi
The Mud Clod (Walk In/Open) - Printable Version

+- alonimi (https://alonimi.net)
+-- Forum: Archives (https://alonimi.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=72)
+--- Forum: Incomplete (https://alonimi.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=85)
+--- Thread: The Mud Clod (Walk In/Open) (/showthread.php?tid=619)

Pages: 1 2

The Mud Clod (Walk In/Open) - amzamiviram - 06-27-2015

((Allright screw it. I'm kind-of drunk and I'm listening to Cee Lo's Christmas album on loop in June, so here goes. If this breaks a rule let me know. If it's shitty, politely let me know! I've never done forum RP before, so I'll probably be doing something dumb, but here goes))

In every castle, on every space station, on ever shattered planet on the edge of the universe, there are those whose job is to clean up the mess. Janitors, Caretakers, Custodians, Cleaners... whatever their title, they come in after the heroes and villains have had their plot-shattering conflict and clean up the blood, effluvium, shards of fractal hyper-glass, and whatever else may be left as smears, chunks, or occasionally nth dimensional shapes strewn about the battlefield.

These beings need a place to relax, to swap war stories, and to complain about how SuperHeroMan's sonic scream shattered glass for 40 kilometers or how the Supreme Council of Vagueness's magical lifting of the entire city of Northwatch ripped apart the sewer system and spewed crap every-which way.

As long as anyone has known, The Mud Clod has existed. In its own pocket dimension, it has been a tavern between worlds for everyone who has ever had to clean up something that would make the average Earth human cringe or shudder. It is not a dive bar, The Mud Clod despite its name is always spotlessly clean. Unlike every other tavern in the multiverse, the bartender, Zachary, is never seen scrubbing a tankard with a cloth, because the tankards are always pristine.